[email protected], [email protected] 0803 931 2367‬ 07063428813 09034083370 ‭0806 097 6397‬ 08163202060 ‭


Home > Schools



Academic Structure: 

The academic programmes of the College are organized under schools as follow:


School of Agronomy and Extension Services:

Soil Science Technology Department (ND & HND) View

Agricultural Technology Department (ND) View

Crop Production Technology Department (HND)

Agricultural Extension and Management Department (ND & HND)

Cooperative Economics and Management Department (HND)

Animal Production Technology Department (HND)

Pest management Technology (HND)


Schools of Agricultural Engineering: 

Agricultural Engineering Technology Department (ND)

Soil and Water Engineering Department (HND)


School of Environmental Sciences:

Environmental Management Technology Department (ND & HND)

Surveying and Geo-informatics Department (ND & HND)

Horticultural Technology Department (HND)


School of Natural Sciences:

Science Laboratory Technology Department (ND & HND)

Computer Science Technology (ND & HND)


The School of General Studies (GNS):

It is a supporting unit where general subjects are taught as common subjects for all the students. The subjects taught include the following:

English Language, Communication in French, Use of Library, Mathematics, Government Policy & International Relations, Political Science & Public Administration, Citizenship Education, Contemporary Social Problems, HIV/AIDS.

Entrepreneurships Development Trainings:

The College through its Entrepreneurships Development Centre (EDC) trains students and public in the following areas of agriculture in order to make them Self-sustenance and job creators:

a.      Production of honey (Apiary)

b.      Production of Pineapple

c.       Production of high yielding cassava variety such as NR 419 etc.

d.      Poultry Production

e.      Sheep and Goat Production

f.        Fish Production

g.      Confectionaries Production such as breads, meat pie, cakes etc.

h.      Soaps, paints  and detergents production

i.        We also organise trainings, workshops and seminars in the areas of our mandates


Also available:

a.      Pre-National Diploma

b.      Part-time and Weekend Programmes in all the Courses listed above

c.       Short Duration Courses (3-6) Months in the following:

o   Computer Appreciation & Application

o   Remote Sensing & GIS

o   Entrepreneurship Development Programmes

o   CISCO Training

o   JAMB CBT Registration and Examination Center

FECOLART STAFF SCHOOL (Day Care, Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Primary School).

All through our continuing education center at the Egbeada-Ubomiri campus of the College.


In 1992 the Academic Board of the college established three academic departments with reference to instruction of the Director FDALR, Abuja, as follows: Soil Conservation, Soil Survey, Land Evaluation and Soil Fertility Management with five programmes as highlighted above.

Each departments is headed by a Head of Department and so far the following have served as HODs

 Engr. V.I Onyewuchi  Soil Conservation Department 1992-1997
 Engr D.O. Igbojionu Soil Conservation Department  1997-1998
 Mr. C.Ohwuegbuchulam Soil Survey & Land Evaluation 1992 – 1995
 Mr. O. Ajande Soul Survey & Land Evaluation 1995 – 1997
 Mr. U.O. Ufot Soul Survey & Land Evaluation 1997 – 1998
 Mr. K.G. Braide Soul Fertility Management Dept. 1992 – 1996
 Mr. A.O. Awe Soil Fertility Management Dept. 1996 – 1998


In an attempt to satisfy one of the requirement of NBTE which requires the college to cover its mandate fully and maximally utilized available resources and those to be acquired and raised its students population to the mandatory minimum of 600 for all monotechnics, the collage has re-organized and increased  its academic programmes form four to twenty as presented below:


School of Agronomy and Extension Services

Academic Departments

a.       Pre-ND Science & Technology

b.      Soil Science Tech (ND and HND)

c.       Agricultural Extension and Farm Management (ND HND)

d.      Agricultural Tech. (ND and HND)

e.      Crop production Tech (ND and HND)

School of Agriculture Engineering

a.       Agricultural Engineering Tech (ND and HND)

b.      Crop Pressing and Storage Technology (HND)

c.       Soil and Water engineering (HND)

School of Environmental Science

Academic Departments

a.       Environmental Management (HND)

b.      Land Survey (ND and HND)

c.       Horticulture and Landscaping (ND and HND)

d.      Forestry Technology (ND)

e.      Remote Sensing and GIS (HND)

School of General Studies

Academic Divisions

a.       English Language Division

b.      Library Studies Division

c.       Social Science Division

d.      Computer Science Division

These are service divisions to other Academic Departments on the other hand, they are referred to as general studies courses.


All the programmes in the college are run on full time bases, with exception of evening programme in computer appreciation & application.


These Diploma programmes shall run full time basis.  The minimum duration of each programmes shall be two academic sessions (four semesters) while the maximum duration shall be for academic sessions (eight semesters).  Upon expiration of the maximum duration, the affected student shall be advised to withdraw from the college.


This program shall run on full time basis for one academic session (two semesters).  It shall exist as a terminal programme at the end of one academic session.


Admission Requirements & Procedure


Pre-National Diploma Programmes

Applicants must hold a good WAEC/SSCE/b certificate with 3 credits in Science subject including at least pass in Mathematics & English. Others are Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Agric Science, Geography and Economics.

National Diploma Programmes

A minimum of 5 credits in science subjects as mentioned above including mathematics and English in WAEC/SSCE/NECO certificate

Higher National Programmes

A minimum of lower credit in OND.ND or its equivalent in related discipline as the case may be ffrom an instution recognized by NBTE and the Academic Board of the College.

Other Criteria for Admission

In addition to merits, the college makes use of the following criteria in the admission process.

a.       Catchment area

b.      Relevant organization/Experience

c.       Federal character.